Global | Change

Verifone CEO Doug Bergeron to be Guest Host on CNBC ‘Worldwide Exchange’ Tuesday, Oct. 5 at 11 a.m. CET/5 a.m. EDT

Verifone Systems, Inc. (NYSE: PAY), announced today that Verifone CEO Douglas G. Bergeron will be a guest host on CNBC’s “Worldwide Exchange” program broadcast Tuesday October 04, 2010 San Jose, CA

Bergeron CNBC

Verifone Systems, Inc. (NYSE: PAY), announced today that Verifone CEO Douglas G. Bergeron will be a guest host on CNBC’s “Worldwide Exchange” program broadcast Tuesday, October 5, during the hour from 11 a.m. to noon CET/5 a.m. to 6 a.m. EDT.

"Worldwide Exchange" is a worldwide daily business news program, with anchors in the U.S., Europe and Asia. "Worldwide Exchange" is CNBC networks' most distributed show, simultaneously available in more than 100 countries across the globe.

About Verifone Systems, Inc. (www.verifone.com)Verifone Systems, Inc. (“Verifone”) (NYSE: PAY) is the global leader in secure electronic payment solutions. Verifone provides expertise, solutions and services that add value to the point of sale with merchant-operated, consumer-facing and self-service payment systems for the financial, retail, hospitality, petroleum, government and healthcare vertical markets. Verifone solutions are designed to meet the needs of merchants, processors and acquirers in developed and emerging economies worldwide.